The Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture offers the following 14 scholarships for its majors. More about these and other scholarships open to mass communications majors can be found on the College of Humanities and Sciences' online scholarship information system. The system features a searchable database of opportunities and details the requirements for each scholarship.

The deadline to apply for scholarships for the 2018-19 academic year has passed. (Please note: The newly approved Barbra J. Payton Scholarship is an exception to this year's deadline.

We will reopen the application system in February 2019 for the 2018-19 academic year. Applications and supplemental materials (including letters of recommendation and portfolio items) must be submitted electronically through the college's scholarship site. Only applications submitted through the site will be considered. As a general rule, applications are reviewed in March and awards are made during the summer.

Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture Scholarships
Other Scholarship Opportunities at VCU
Professional Organizations and Other Groups Offering Mass Comm Scholarships