Back to News

Robertson School Honors Top Students at Dec 2021 Commencement

Dec 15, 2021

Posted in: News

Joshua J. Smith

Each semester, Robertson School faculty choose outstanding graduating students in each academic concentration to receive a Faculty Award. This is more than about just good grades--faculty look for students who really distinguished themselves while at VCU and in the School. This could be through campus involvement in clubs and organizations, amazing class work, demonstrating a can-do attitude and/or being an unforgettable member of the Robertson School family.

Separate awards are given out for undergraduate creative advertising, strategic advertising, broadcast journalism, digital journalism, public relations, graduate multimedia journalism and graduate strategic public relations. The winner receives a plaque with their name, the name of their academic concentration and the inscription that this person "best exemplifies the standards of the Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture."

Top Students of Dec 2021

From left to right:

Dr. Marcus Messner (Associate Dean: Humanities and Sciences), Ghenwa Yehia (M.S.), Heather James (B.S.), Andrea Kaniecki (B.S.), Treyshawn Holcomb (B.S.), Natalie Baxter (B.S.), Emily Duong (B.S.), Peyton Rowe (Interim Director: Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture).