The Virginia Communications Hall of Fame

Virginia Communications Hall of Fame 

Mark your calendar for the next Virginia Communications Hall of Fame to be held on Thursday, March 26, 2020 at the Altria Theater, Richmond, Virginia.

The Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture and the College of Humanities and Sciences at Virginia Commonwealth University are pleased to announce the induction of eight distinguished communications professionals into the 2020 class of the Virginia Communications Hall of Fame:

Barbara Ciara

Doug Coleburn

Brian Ellis

Bill Eure

Kym Grinnage

Cabell Harris

Thomas P. Kapsidelis

Don Lee

Read more event details or purchase event tickets or sponsorships.

The Virginia Communications Hall of Fame recognizes communication professionals with exceptional careers in advertising, journalism, public relations, new media and other media fields. George Crutchfield, founding director the School of Mass Communications from 1978-1989, launched the organization in 1986. Since its inception, the event has recognized 172 communication professionals. To view past honorees go to